Dyess

Discussion in 'Pistons and NBA' started by mikhail1973, Nov 6, 2008.

1. mikhail1973

mikhail1973 All-Star Administrator 1x Fantasy Champion

Kiev - Farmington Hills, MI - Santa Clara, CA
    Interesting news out of Denver. Nuggets offered $6 mil to buy Dyess out. He's owed $13 mil, so he'd walk away from big money in order to leave Denver. There were already 16 teams that inquired about his availability including Celts, Cavs, Spurs. Pistons have $1.6 mil available if they were to sign him. He also seems to be upset by trade, so going back to Detroit is not a given, that is if he does accept the buyout offer. Celts and Spurs have about $2 mil each to offer, Cavs have about $5 mil. Would he want to come back to Detroit and do we want him back? And also, does Joe want him back?
  2. Buckeyes#1

Buckeyes#1 First Round Draft Pick

I want him back. I like Dyess. Especially since the price is right and to keep him from going to the enemy. If Dyess is angry, one meeting with Dumars will alleviate that. Dyess is smart. He will understand that this move has set up the Pistons for years to come. It was a no brainer. And it had nothing to do with Dyess as a person or an athlete. Pure business.
  3. BallDon'tLie

BallDon'tLie All-Star 3x Fantasy Champion

I want him back.
    Hopefully, he'll see a good chance of getting a ring in the D.
  4. LA Dre

LA Dre All-Star 1x Fantasy Champion Forum Donor

I would be bitter too, but it is a business. No one wants to be traded or released from a championship caliber team, as witnessed by the public emotional outburts by both Dantley and Mahorn back during the BB era. At least Mahorn was eventually welcomed back.

Since Dice cannot comeback to the Pistons for 30 days, (or is that still true) the question is can we wait it out or do we need to find another big man (younger) to plug in there.