1. Football Picks Survivor is done for 2014. Congrats to billlaimbeer from The Pistons Forum

Training Camp Goals

Discussion in 'Pistons and NBA' started by MSU Spartan, Oct 3, 2005.

1. MSU Spartan

MSU Spartan Second Round Draft Pick

Wassup all

This is my first time posting to this form but I have looked over some of the threads.. seemed interesting so I decided to post something.

Here are what I think my top 5 goals would be if I were Flip During training Camp.

1. Build a solid relationship with my key guys.. Wallace, Wallace, Prince, Hamiltion, Bullips, Hunter, Mcdyess, Davis, oh yeah, and Darko.. god knows this kid dosen't need another year of starting off in the coaches doghouse.. plus you need these guys in your corner if you are going to have a long and productive coaching relationship

2. Lay out the expectations for everyone on the team... Starting with the young guys and bench players... Carlos A and Carlos D, and Darko would have to stay longer and work harder than anyone... but telling them that would let them know that he is counting on them to contribute and get beter as the season progresses.. which in turn will only make us better and deeper in the playoffs

3. Stress the importance of getting off to a great start with the end of season goal to win 60+ games.. Since I think it will take probably between 57 and 60 wins to have home court in the east the Pistons need to lead the league in wins so 60-65 should do the trick.. and there will be no stopping us at the Palace in the playoffs....
    3.1. Never lose 2 games in a row. losses are a part of the game and even the greastest teams get beat on any given nite.. but this team is too good and the rest of the league is too bad to lose 2 games in a row.. so we need to avoid losing streaks at all cost.